Public Witness Testimony Submissions

For instructions to testify or submit testimony for a subcommittee's public witness day, follow the links below:

*This list will be updated as additional hearings are announced.*

Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies

The House Appropriations Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Deadline to submit written testimony: Friday, March 13, 2020

Submission Instructions

Defense

The House Appropriations Defense Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Deadline to submit written testimony: Wednesday, April 8, 2020 

Submission Instructions

Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies

The House Appropriations Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony (non-tribal and tribal programs) for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Public Witness Day Hearing (non-tribal programs)

Hearing date: Thursday, February 6, 2020

Deadline for requests to testify: 5 p.m. (EST) Thursday, January 16, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony: 5 p.m. (EST) Friday, March 6, 2020

Submission Instructions 

American Indian and Alaska Native Public Witness Day Hearings

Hearing dates: Tuesday, February 11 and Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Deadline for requests to testify: 5 p.m. (EST) Thursday, January 16, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony: 5 p.m. (EST) Friday, March 6, 2020

Submission Instructions 


Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies

The House Appropriations Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Hearing date: Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Deadline to submit requests to testify: Friday, February 28, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony for the record: Monday, March 23, 2020

Submission Instructions


Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies

The House Appropriations Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Hearing date: Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Deadline to submit requests to testify: Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony for those selected to testify: Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony only: Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Submission Instructions

Truth in Testimony Disclosure Form

 

State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs

The House Appropriations State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Subcommittee will accept public witness testimony for the record for Fiscal Year 2021.

Public Witness Day Hearing

Hearing date: Thursday, March 12, 2020

Deadline for requests to testify: Monday, February 24, 2020

Deadline to submit written testimony: Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Submission Instructions

Witness Disclosure Form