Hearing - Native American Public Witnesses

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 - 9:30am
B-308 Rayburn

The Honorable Laura Richardson, Representative, US Congress
Robert Bear, Chairman, Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Indian Reservation
Arlan Melendez, Chairman, Reno-Sparks Indian Colony Tribal Council
Nathan Small, Chairman, Ft. Hall Business Council, Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
Andrew Joseph, Chairperson of the Board, Northwest Portland Area Indian Health Board
Ron Suppah, Vice-Chairman, Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation of Oregon
Delores Pigsley, Chairman, Tribal Council, Siletz Tribe
N. Kathryn Brigham, Secretary, Board of Trustees, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
C. Larry Blythe, Board Member, Intertribal Timber Council
N. Kathryn Brigham, Secretary, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
Cheryle A. Kennedy, Chairwoman, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde
Joseph Pavel, Vice-Chairman, Skokomish Tribal Nation
Lawrence W. LaPointe, Vice-Chairman, Puyallup Tribe
Billy Frank, Jr., Chairman, Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission
Ray Peters, Inter-Governmental Liaison to the Tribal Council, Squaxin Island Tribe
Sheri Lee Williams, Councilwoman, Lummi Indian Business Council
Fawn Sharp, President, Quinault Indian Nation
Micah McCarty, Chairman, Makah Tribal Council
Brian Patterson, President, United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc.

(Testimony: Part I / Part II / Part III / Part IV)

Click here for a full transcript of this hearing.

Click here to find guidelines for the submission of public witness testimony.

Note: This hearing will not be webcast.

112th Congress