Skip to Content

Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Rogers Announces Three New Republican Members of Appropriations Committee

Washington, December 4, 2013

House Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers today announced that three new Republican members will join the House Appropriations Committee.

Rep. Mark Amodei (NV-02), Rep. Martha Roby (AL-02), and Rep. Chris Stewart (UT-02) were approved by the House Republican Steering Committee today.

“I am pleased to welcome Representatives Amodei, Roby, and Stewart to the Committee, and look forward to working side-by-side with them as we tackle our formidable work ahead. Members of the Appropriations Committee have tough jobs to do, and have a great responsibility to properly fund the federal government and support the well-being of the nation,” Chairman Rogers said. “These dedicated public servants have proven their commitment to the responsible shepherding of federal tax dollars, to the regular Appropriations process, and to both the people of their districts and the American people as a whole.”

The slots on the Committee opened following the resignations of Congressmen Rodney Alexander and Jo Bonner, and the death of Defense Subcommittee Chairman C.W. Bill Young.



Print version of this document

Back to top