Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Rogers Welcomes New Members to the Appropriations Committee

Washington, November 20, 2014

The House Republican Steering Committee today approved four new Republican Members to serve on the House Appropriations Committee in the 114th Congress:

Rep. David Jolly (FL-13)

Rep. Scott Rigell (VA-02)

Rep. Evan Jenkins (WV-03)

Rep. David Young (IA-03)

Chairman Hal Rogers welcomed the new additions to the committee.

“I welcome these new members and congratulate them on their approval by the Steering Committee. Serving on the Appropriations Committee is an honor and an enormous responsibility. It takes smarts, guts, and the strength and character to do the right thing and make the best possible decisions regarding the use of American tax dollars.

“The Committee has made historic strides over the last four years to roll back discretionary spending – to the tune of over $165 billion – and to enact good-government policies to stem over-regulation, provide strong oversight over federal agencies, and to keep federal budgets in line. These new members will be essential in continuing these efforts, and I know that their leadership will enable the Committee to continue our record of success. It is a pleasure to have these new members on board, and I look forward to serving with them in the 114th Congress,” Chairman Rogers said.



Print version of this document