Skip to Content

Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Frelinghuysen Welcomes Three New Members to the Appropriations Committee

Washington, January 4, 2017

The House Republican Steering Committee today approved the following three Members of Congress to serve on the House Appropriations Committee in the 115th Congress:

Rep. John Moolenaar (MI-4)

Rep. Dan Newhouse (WA-4)

Rep. Scott Taylor (VA-2)

House Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen welcomed the new additions to the committee.

“The Appropriations Committee is prepared for a very busy and productive year ahead. These new members will play key roles in the critically important work of funding the federal government in a responsible and timely way,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said. “I congratulate each of these members, and look forward to working with them to ensure our Appropriations bills are completed and to maintain our constitutional ‘power of the purse.’”

Print version of this document

Back to top