Skip to Content

Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Frelinghuysen Announces Subcommittee Chairs for the 115th Congress

Washington, January 10, 2017

House Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen today announced that the Republican Steering Committee has approved the 12 Appropriations Subcommittee Chairs for the 115th Congress.

“This Congress must act swiftly and responsibly to fund the federal government, for both the current fiscal year and the next. These 12 Chairs will be instrumental in getting our work done and done right. Each of them are hard-working, smart leaders, who will do their utmost to make the best possible decisions with each and every tax dollar they oversee,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said.

The subcommittee Chairs are as follows:


Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development – Chairman Robert Aderholt

Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science – Chairman John Culberson

Subcommittee on Defense – Chairwoman Kay Granger

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development – Chairman Mike Simpson

Subcommittee on Financial Services – Chairman Tom Graves

Subcommittee on Homeland Security – Chairman John Carter

Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment – Chairman Ken Calvert

Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education – Chairman Tom Cole

Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch – Chairman Kevin Yoder

Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs – Chairman Charlie Dent

Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations – Chairman Hal Rogers

Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development – Chairman Mario Diaz-Balart



Print version of this document

Back to top