Skip to Content

Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Frelinghuysen Names Vice Chairs of the Appropriations Subcommittees

Washington, March 2, 2017

 House Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen today named the Vice Chairs of the 12 Appropriations subcommittees for the 115th Congress.

“The Vice Chairs of the Appropriations subcommittees are essential to the work of the Committee. It is our job to fund the federal government responsibly, weed out waste and duplication, conduct strong oversight, and invest in good programs that the American people rely on. These Vice Chairs will play a critical role in assisting their Chairmen and women with this task, and serve at their right hands to help bring our Appropriations bills to completion,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said.

The Vice Chairs are as follows:

Agriculture Subcommittee: Rep. David Valadao (CA)

Commerce, Justice, Science Subcommittee: Rep. Evan Jenkins (WV)

Defense Subcommittee: Rep. Ken Calvert (CA)

Energy and Water Subcommittee: Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (TN)

Financial Services Subcommittee: Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA)

Homeland Security Subcommittee: Rep. Steven Palazzo (MS)

Interior Subcommittee: Rep. Chris Stewart (UT)

Labor, Health and Human Services Subcommittee: Rep. Steve Womack (AR)

Legislative Branch Subcommittee: Rep. Mark Amodei (NV)

Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Subcommittee: Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE)

State and Foreign Operations Subcommittee: Rep. Tom Rooney (FL)

Transportation, Housing and Urban Development Subcommittee: Rep. David Joyce (OH)



Print version of this document

Back to top