Skip to Content

Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Frelinghuysen Announces Committee and Subcommittee Membership Changes

Washington, May 16, 2018

House Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen today announced several membership changes to the Committee and several Subcommittees. These changes were approved by the House Republican Conference this morning.

“We are in the midst of a very aggressive and busy appropriations season. With the retirement of one of our great Subcommittee Chairmen, Charlie Dent, we needed to bring a new Member on board, and have made additional changes in Subcommittee leadership as well,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said. “We welcome Rep. John Rutherford to the Committee, and congratulate the Chairs on their new positions. I look forward to working closely with them over the next weeks and months to complete all 12 Appropriations bills in the House, and to fulfill our fiscal commitments to the country and the American people.”

The Committee changes are as follows:

New Member of the House Appropriations Committee – Rep. John Rutherford (R-FL)

Chairman, Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs – Rep. John Carter (R-TX) (Previously Rep. Charlie Dent)

Chairman, Subcommittee on Homeland Security – Rep. Kevin Yoder (R-KS) (Previously Rep. John Carter)

Chairman, Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch – Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen (Previously Rep. Kevin Yoder)




Print version of this document

Back to top