Press Releases

Share On:

Chairman Frelinghuysen Announces Rep. Jeff Fortenberry to lead the Legislative Branch Appropriations Subcommittee

Other Change Includes Rep. John Rutherford to Move to Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Subcommittee

Washington, June 25, 2018

House Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen today announced that Rep. Jeff Fortenberry will become the new Chairman of the Legislative Branch Appropriations Subcommittee. The post became available following the retirement of Rep. Charlie Dent.

“Representative Fortenberry is a valued member of the Appropriations Committee and has worked diligently over the years to make certain that each and every tax dollar under our care is used responsibly. His leadership and insight in his new role as Subcommittee Chairman will be essential to craft legislation that funds the Legislative Branch of our government, ensuring the proper functioning of our democratic process and the safety of those that work in and visit the Capitol complex every day,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said.

In addition to this change, Rep. John Rutherford, who currently serves on the Legislative Branch Subcommittee, will now move to the Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Subcommittee.

“Representative Rutherford is a welcome new asset to the Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Appropriations Subcommittee. His hard work and knowledge of issues that affect our service men and women both in active duty and after they leave will be extremely helpful in the development of legislation that funds these essential military and veterans programs and benefits,” Chairman Frelinghuysen said.



Print version of this document