Lowey Announces Appropriations Subcommittee Vice Chairs

January 31, 2019
Press Release

House Appropriations Committee Chairwoman Nita M. Lowey (D-NY) today announced Vice Chairs for the House Appropriations Committee’s 12 subcommittees in the 116th Congress. The 12 subcommittee Vice Chairs are:

  • Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration, and Related Agencies – Rep. Rosa DeLauro (CT)
  • Commerce, Justice, Science, and Related Agencies — Rep. Matt Cartwright (PA)
  • Defense — Rep. Betty McCollum (MN)
  • Energy and Water Development, and Related Agencies — Rep. Pete Visclosky (IN)
  • Financial Services and General Government — Rep. José Serrano (NY)
  • Homeland Security — Rep. Henry Cuellar (TX)
  • Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies — Rep. Chellie Pingree (ME)
  • Labor, Health and Human Services, Education, and Related Agencies — Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA)
  • Legislative Branch — Rep. C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (MD)
  • Military Construction, Veterans Affairs, and Related Agencies — Rep. Sanford Bishop, Jr. (GA)
  • State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs — Rep. Barbara Lee (CA)
  • Transportation, and Housing and Urban Development, and Related Agencies — Rep. Mike Quigley (IL)

“Our talented Vice Chairs will work with our subcommittee Chairs and all our Committee members to help achieve our goals for the American people,” Chairwoman Lowey said. “Together, we will invest in working families, rebuild our crumbling infrastructure, and conduct robust oversight of the Trump administration.”

116th Congress