Homeland Security (112th Congress)

Recent Activity

Jun 6, 2011 Article

House Appropriations Subcommittee on Homeland Security Chairman Robert Aderholt gave the following statement today on the Subcommittee's mark up of the Fiscal Year 2012 Homeland Security Appropriations Act:

May 13, 2011 Markup

Subcommittee markup of FY 2012 Homeland Security Appropriations Bill

May 10, 2011 Press Release

The House Committee on Appropriations Subcommittee on Homeland Security circulated a "Dear Colleague" letter regarding Members' programmatic and language submissions for consideration in the fiscal year 2012 Appropriations bill.

Please view the full letter here for further information.

Apr 7, 2011 Hearing

This hearing has been postponed until further notice.

Witness: Mark Sullivan, US Secret Service Director (Biography)

This hearing is classifed/closed.

Apr 6, 2011 Hearing

Witness: William Craig Fugate, Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency (Biography) (Testimony)

Apr 5, 2011 Hearing

Witnesses: Dr. Alex Garza, MD, MPH, Office of Health Affairs, Department of Homeland Security; Warren Stern, Director, Domestic Nuclear Detection Office. Note: This hearing is classified / closed.

Apr 1, 2011 Hearing

Witnesses: Geoff O’Connell, Principal Deputy Director, National Counterterrorism Center (NCTC); Timothy Healy, Director, Terrorist Screening Center (TSC); Kevin K. McAleenan, Deputy Assistant Commissioner (Office of Field Operations), U.S.

Mar 31, 2011 Hearing

Witnesses: Rand Beers, Under Secretary, National Protection and Programs Directorate, Department of Homeland Security (Biography); Phil Reitinger, Deputy Under Secretary, Under Secretary, National Protection and Programs Directorate, Department of Homeland Security (Biography) (

Mar 30, 2011 Hearing

Witness: Dr. Tara O'Toole, Under Secretary for Science and Technology, Department of Homeland Security (Biography) (Testimony)

Click here to view Chairman Aderholt's opening statement.

Mar 16, 2011 Hearing

Witnesses: Thomas Winkowski, Customs and Border Protection Assistant Commissioner; Michael Fisher, Chief, United States Border Patrol; James Dinkins, Executive Associate Director, Immigration and Customs Enforcement; Rear Admiral Paul Zukunft, Coast Guard