Chairman Rogers Welcomes Six New Members to the Appropriations Committee

Nov 29, 2012
Press Release

The House Republican Steering Committee today approved the following six Members to serve on the House Appropriations Committee in the 113th Congress:

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (WA-3)

Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (TN-3)

Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-1)

Rep. David Joyce (OH-14)

Rep. Thomas Rooney (FL-16)

Rep. David Valadao (CA-21)

Chairman Hal Rogers welcomed the new additions to the committee.

“It is a great honor and a privilege to serve on the Appropriations Committee, and I welcome these new Members and congratulate them on their approval by the Steering Committee. It is a pleasure to have these new Members on board, and I look forward to serving with them as the Committee continues its critical fiscal work on behalf of the American people,” Chairman Rogers said.

112th Congress