Conferees Named For “Mini-Bus” Appropriations Bill

Jun 28, 2018
Press Release

The U.S. House of Representatives today announced the Members of Congress that will participate in the Conference Committee to finalize the Energy and Water, Military Construction and Veterans Affairs, and Legislative Branch Appropriations bills for fiscal year 2019.

“It is an absolute necessity that these key bills be approved by this Congress and signed into law. They provide funding for some of the most the important federal responsibilities, including our national defense, the care of our veterans, infrastructure improvements, and the proper functioning of the legislative branch of our democracy,” Appropriations Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen said. “This Conference Committee is the next step in fulfilling our commitment to fund all aspects of government in a timely and responsible way. We are looking forward to working with our Senate counterparts to pass this legislation and continue to return to regular order in the Appropriations process. ”

The GOP Members of the Conference Committee include:

  • Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen
  • Rep. Mike Simpson
  • Rep. John Carter
  • Rep. Ken Calvert
  • Rep. Jeff Fortenberry
  • Rep. Charles Fleischmann
  • Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler
  • Rep. Scott Taylor



115th Congress