Granger Announces Leaders of Appropriations Committee

Jan 16, 2023
Press Release

WASHINGTON – Today, the Republican Steering Committee approved Chairwoman Kay Granger’s slate of subcommittee chairs for the 118th Congress. In addition, Granger announced that Rep. Tom Cole (OK) will serve as the vice chair of the Appropriations Committee during the 118th Congress. 

“I’m proud to have this outstanding group of Members leading the Committee at this critical time for the country. These Members understand we must find ways to cut wasteful government spending while increasing the safety and security of the American people. 
“We’ve got our work cut out for us, and this is the best team to get the job done. We have an exceptional leader in Tom Cole and an experienced lineup of subcommittee chairs, all who are committed to passing conservative appropriations bills.”

Subcommittee Chairs –

  • Agriculture, Rural Development, Food and Drug Administration – Rep. Andy Harris (MD)
  • Commerce, Justice, Science – Rep. Hal Rogers (KY)
  • Defense – Rep. Ken Calvert (CA)
  • Energy and Water Development – Rep. Chuck Fleischmann (TN)
  • Financial Services and General Government – Rep. Steve Womack (AR)
  • Homeland Security – Rep. Dave Joyce (OH)
  • Interior and Environment – Rep. Mike Simpson (ID)
  • Labor, Health and Human Services, Education – Rep. Robert Aderholt (AL)
  • Legislative Branch – Rep. Mark Amodei (NV)
  • Military Construction and Veterans Affairs – Rep. John Carter (TX)
  • State Department, Foreign Operations – Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (FL)
  • Transportation, Housing and Urban Development – Rep. Tom Cole (OK)



118th Congress